Les Rives de Condrieu

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Les Rives de CondrieuReviews (153)

3.9out of 5

Catherine Les Rives de Condrieu

10/08/2020
Family holiday

Small intimate site,in a beautiful area August 2020

We had a fortnight's holiday in an excellence 8 berth caravan with aircon and terrace. I had emailed before arrival for different requirements e.g washing machine etc. Although they couldn't guarantee my requests they said they would try,I was happy to find out that every single request had been met.The caravan was like new and we looked out over the Rhone!The site is very small compared to other Siblu sites we've visited and quite cramped, the pool area is clean and Dave the lifeguard takes him job extremely serious,maybe a little too much!The site and area is extremely french we were the only English on there apart from one other couple, which sounds great but the kids found it hard to make friends. Condrieu is very cute and has a small market on Friday however that is basically it for a family that dont cycle ,we visited maybe 10 other villages and there's really nothing in the way to keep the kids entertained. There is a kids club but everything is catered to the French so understanding is hard,there is pool entertainment on every day which involves aqua gym and dancing. There is a Baker who visits every morning selling baguettes,croissants etc which taste amazing! The reception staff are mostly bilingual especially Lea who helped us sort gas and booked our next years holiday to The Vendee for us. Overall a lovely holiday with excellent attention from all Siblu staff!!

Tracey Les Rives de Condrieu

03/08/2020
Family holiday

Excellent, Friendly Site August 2020

What a lovely little site! Right on the banks of the river Rhone. Staff were friendly and tolerated our poor french - all of them did speak English. Great views and a great base for visiting other parts of the region. The accommodation was spacious, modern and clean - better than cabins we have stayed in with other companies! Yes, most of the other visitors are French, as you would expect when you are in France! We all wore our Siblu bands and were all treated well, holidaymakers and long term guests alike! A tiny tip to the animation team to shout out a few of the instructions in English would get us all involved. I would like to compliment the customer service - on arrival on Saturday evening, we couldn't get the boiler to work. Within minutes, the technician had discovered the problem and the boiler was removed and replaced all before 10 am the next morning! The only thing that would have made our stay even better would have been a small onsite shop for necessities. We hope to visit this site again soon and will recommend to friends. Thank you.

Luke Les Rives de Condrieu

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Too many owners' possessions in the mobile home! September 2019

We loved the site but our mobile home was awful, very old and battered and not really fit to be rented out. On arrival we had to spend half a day cleaning it and removing most of the owners' belongings as all the cupboards were full with battered books, spectacles (glasses) and even women's hygiene products, as well as far too many old, chipped plates, bowls and so on, Also the owners had used cable -ties to prevent us from using two of the cupboards, as well as doing some of their own 'improvements' to the decking with chipboard which made it look awful. The mobile home clearly hadn't been checked before we took possession of it - three bulbs in the main lounge area were not working and the TV and TV box were covered in a thick film of dust. Both the head cleaner and receptionist were shocked at the state of it and the other filthy possessions including a vacuum cleaner which had been stood right next to the toilet and was covered in unmentionable marks! The site of Rives de Condrieu is great but avoid mobile home no. 150 at all costs!

Rachel Les Rives de Condrieu

05/08/2019
Family holiday

What was missing August 2019

We thought this was a great park, clean, friendly and welcoming the only thing that was missing was an onsite shop and restaurant. Brilliant entertainment, over all love it here.
  • Village response08/10/2019

    Hi Rachel, We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback, we're constantly trying to improve our campsites to offer the best experience possible to our visitors! Hope we see you again. Best regards, Les Rives de Condrieu

Michelle Les Rives de Condrieu

17/09/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Lovely surroundings

Family holiday Les Rives de Condrieu

27/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Bedding (duvet and pillows) were yellow and had sweat stains.

Damien Les Rives de Condrieu

23/08/2018
Family holiday

July 2018

Nice quite campsite

Niamh Les Rives de Condrieu

23/08/2018
Family holiday

Summer holiday 2018 July 2018

We loved this site and we're especially impressed by the staff from the pool (Michel mostly) and the kids club team. Their constant energy and hospitality made our holiday all the more special. Well done all. X

Dermot Les Rives de Condrieu

02/08/2018
Family holiday

Stay 27th June July 2018

Family of 5 , English speaking , Week beg.27th June . We enjoyed our stay - campsite was exceptionally clean, swimming pool excellent and lifeguard Michael always welcoming. Accommodation was also very clean and contained all the basics. Down side was that there was virtually no entertainment while we were there -karoke on one night and the bar was open at weekends only .Bike hire was not available and kids camp was not open . And there was no restaurant on site . Maybe this was an oversight on our behalf but as we have stayed in 4 different Siblu sites in previous years, always around end of June , where there was always a hot food option on site ( maybe just pizza cabin ! ), entertainment, etc . Would I go back again ? Maybe , the locality was very pleasant , but would make sure that all facilities were open on site .

Marblebarbie Les Rives de Condrieu

30/03/2018
Other

Lovey compact site August 2017

Really nice little site and well located for Lyon. New for the English market with more french families than English or Irish so our children didn't enjoy the kids clubs as much as normal but had much more freedom as the site wasn't as large as the ones we normally go to. Life guards were great and had a supply of floats for the kids to play with. Reception staff were friendly and helpful too. Our kids were 7 and 8 at the time and the camp was perfect for them, with the added benefit of a free bouncy castle at the bar in the evenings.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top