Les Pierres Couchées

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Les Pierres CouchéesReviews (100)

3.9out of 5

Lee Les Pierres Couchées

07/08/2019
Other

Enjoyable stay. August 2019

We had a nice time however we preferred our previous visit to Domain de Dugny. The bar prices were expensive and made us not wanting to stay for long in the evening. The space around the pool was limited and unfortunately many people reserved loungers for the day but were not using the facility!

Henrietta Les Pierres Couchées

05/08/2019
Other

Lovely relaxing holiday . August 2019

This is our second holiday here and we were very happy . We love the rural feel of the campsite and the uncommercialised area . The caravan was well equipped , clean and tidy . Our only complaint really was that the beds were very uncomfortable . I hardly slept at all . Nevertheless , we would return to this site but would request a different caravan because of the beds .
  • Village response12/08/2019

    Hello Henrietta, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely time and were able to fully unwind on your holiday and hope you enjoyed the local area as much as you enjoyed the campsite. Thank you for raising the point about the beds, we are always looking for ways to improve our offering and take particular pride in our accommodation. We will therefore pass your message on. We hope to see you again soon on our campsite. You can book now for 2020 and take advantage of a 30% discount on your holiday for next year by getting in touch with us directly. All the best, The team at Les Pierres Couchées

Caroline Les Pierres Couchées

30/07/2019
Other

Holiday July 2019

We felt the pool complex was way to small for the amount of guests, so only used the slides a couple of times. our accommodation smelt musty co14 when we arrived, I don’t know if it had allowed animals before but we all suffered tiny flea like bites... not normal mosquito etc after sitting in the sofa area... We loved the beach and spent most of the time there.... the forest location was lovely and quiet, the actual cabin was very well equipped with all cooking equipment,
  • Village response12/08/2019

    Hi Caroline, Many thanks for leaving this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the holiday park overall and could take advantage of its proximity to the beach. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your accommodation, which have been noted and will be taken into account going forward. We pride ourselves on using feedback to improve all our services to ensure our holidaymakers have the best time on their holidays. We hope to see you again soon on one of our holiday parks. All the best, The team at Les Pierres Couchées

Deirdre Les Pierres Couchées

22/07/2019
Other

July 2019

Lovely shady park.
  • Village response12/08/2019

    Hi Deirdre, Many thanks for leaving this lovely review. We are glad that you had a nice time on park and hope you enjoyed all the facilities on hand. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, The team at Les Pierres Couchées

John Les Pierres Couchées

18/09/2018
Other

Excellent once again September 2018

This was our second visit to Les Pierres Couchees and it did not disappoint. The site is spotlessly clean and the caravan was great. As always the pool complex was excellent and the reception staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. There is plenty to see and do around the area and Puy de Fou is only 1.5 hours away and is WELL worth the visit. Add to this the lovely beach surrounded by pine trees and why wouldn't you stay here?!

Laura Les Pierres Couchées

18/09/2018
Other

August 2018

Nice campsite in great location right next to a lovely beach. Kids club staff were great and my 5 year old loved all the activities and entertainment. When we did have an issue with our accomodation the manager Julie quickly resolved it when she became aware. We had never been to a Siblu campsite before and we liked it that much we will be back next year.

James Les Pierres Couchées

18/09/2018
Other

September 2018

JD

John Les Pierres Couchées

18/09/2018
Other

Great location by the sea September 2018

This is a beautiful site, well kept and surrounded by magnificent pine trees. A lovely short walk through the forest, with red squirrels, gets you to the wide sandy beach and the Atlantic. it can be windy but is very clean . Fantastic family cycling around the area and horse riding on the beach. Definitely a place to return to.

Susan Scott Les Pierres Couchées

27/08/2018
Other

Wonderful family holiday August 2018

We had another 1st Class Siblu holiday. Our first time at this site and it didn’t disappoint. The accommodation was spotless and the site was smaller than others we have been to but had everything we needed. A big thank you to the reception staff who were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return

MJ Les Pierres Couchées

20/08/2018
Other

Summer holiday August 2018

Stay was generally good but the lack of local amenities that could be walked to was disappointing. I asked for a set of bed linen for a double bed on the Sunday as I had booked single sets in error but it never arrived. The lady on reception was too interested in checking her phone. Checking out was easy but after giving the home a good clean the member of staff just looked in the lounge and said ok. That’s concerning if someone chose not to clean at all. On the positive side the grandchildren were really happy with the pools and slides, which was the important thing.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top