Les Charmettes

Avenue la Palmyre , Charente Maritime , 17570

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Les CharmettesReviews (345)

4.1out of 5

TR Les Charmettes

29/09/2018
Family holiday

Not my problem! August 2018

The approach of many staff to customer complaints was complete avoidance - in other words - ‘I’m sorry but you need to go tell someone else’.

Karen Les Charmettes

25/09/2018
Couple

September 2018

The Main bedroom was very small we booked a two bedroom but were given a three bedroom so it was a bit cramped

Lynsey Les Charmettes

22/09/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

A half hour adult session in the swimming pool, not the fun pool for people to have a quiet swim before it gets full. Perhaps 9.30 am until 10am?

Martin Les Charmettes

22/09/2018
Family holiday

Had issues checking in August 2018

Great holiday apart from our caravan being nearly 1 hour late after travelling 8 hours! We turn up to find the cleaners sitting down having a break in our caravan instead of cleaning it. After reporting this, the reception said that they wouldnt do that and would not investigate it. As well as this, we turn up to check in after queuing, to be told we were at the wrong check in and had to go to the other check in at the top of the park and queue again. Apart from this, it was a good hol. We have emailed directly but surprise, no response!

Rebecca Les Charmettes

21/09/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Great base to explore the area, perhaps a wider range of eating establishments.

Ben Les Charmettes

21/09/2018
Family holiday

Fab August 2018

Fantastic site with fantastic pools. Our chalet was amazing. Great entertainment for adults but could have done with a regular disco for the little ones in the evening because all kids love a dance. Have booked for next year, we can not wait to come back.

Sam Les Charmettes

19/09/2018
Family holiday

September 2018

Fantastic campsite with great facilities

London family Les Charmettes

19/09/2018
Family holiday

Great Family Holiday September 2018

Had a wonderful 2 week family break at les charmettes. We were really impressed with the holiday park and it’s facilities, and the local area has lots to offer not to mention wonderful coastline. The team at les charmettes were really helpful and the entertainment for the children was brilliant. Looking forward to coming back!

Paul from Bolton Les Charmettes

18/09/2018
Family holiday

A wonderful site. Perfect for all of the family! September 2018

This was our 3rd visit to Les Charmettes. We were amazed to discover the new part of the site wgere our mobile home was located. The mobile home itself had more space around it than other siblu sites. We had an Excellence with a terrace and aircon. It was very well appointed with everything we could possibly want. The only negative I have is the bed. The mattress was not the thickest and by the end of the week my back was a little bit sore. The bottom sheet was alsi annoying as it kept coming loose. A fitted sheet would easily solve this. A thicker better quality matress would also be better all round. We ate at the restaurant 4 times. There was enough variety and the food was of a good quality and I thought it was reasonably priced. The staff in reception were superb. Friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic holiday and if it wasn't for the bed we would have booked for next year without question. That is not to say we will not go back!

Matt Les Charmettes

17/09/2018
Family holiday

Excellent holiday September 2018

Great holiday shared with both family and friends. Site and pool area was spotlessly clean with excellent entertainment in the evening. All (adults & kids) loved the pool workout and dances although we think there was definitely further opportunity to throw a few more party pool dances in later in the afternoon. All staff (bar, entertainment, repairman for the washing machine) very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this site to anyone and will return in the future.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top