Les Charmettes

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Les CharmettesReviews (100)

4.1out of 5

Lucinda Les Charmettes

07/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

Overall good but paid for internet access and it was absolutely rubbish. A complete waste of time. Come on Siblu, in this day and age it’s not acceptable. The DVD player also did not work. With a 5 yr old, it’s vital that we can have tv or a movie to watch on an iPad. Not possible here. The swimming complex is great but it’s just not big enough and there are not enough chairs.

Lindylu Les Charmettes

05/08/2019
Family holiday

Busy place! August 2019

Stayed at Les charmettes 3rd and 4th week of July. Hugh campsite, probably too big for me and my family. Found everywhere busy and the pools just too full of people! Mobile home was lovely and clean however we were unfortunately located close to the Luna Park end of the complex so found the din of Luna Park annoying. Visited lots of places near the campsite so it proved to be a good base. Loved the many cycling trails in the vicinity.

Hannah Les Charmettes

05/08/2019
Family holiday

Excellent holiday park August 2019

Les Charmettes was charming! A really clean park with great facilities. Vans are relatively spacious - 3rd bedroom beds rather small however (weirdly smaller than the other twin room!). Bar area is clean, friendly and not too badly priced. Staff are welcoming, helpful and polite. We had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend!

UK Les Charmettes

05/08/2019
Family holiday

Excellent service August 2019

Excellent experience.

Lorraine Les Charmettes

05/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

Really enjoyed our family stay at Les Chermettes. Our pitch was near the entertainment and noise wasn’t a problem until last few nights of our stay. There seemed to be gangs of teenagers congregating by small playground (near crazy golf) and also in car park by entertainment. There was a very irate guest giving out (in French) to gang in playground - this was at 2am!!! Following night music was blaring from gang by car park - this was almost 3am!! Stayed in La Pignade last year and security drove round campsite all night to minimize this - there’s a very low tolerance of anti social behavior in La Pignade! I preferred the more relaxed atmosphere in Les Chermettes but I think there should be a contact number available to guests to ring at night if they feel it’s too loud. My son’s brand new adidas sliders were taken from benches by pool - you should have cctv in this area to discourage this type of behavior, his own fault for leaving them in the public area but very annoying when it happens to you!! Supervision in pool area is excellent. Some of the bar staff were a little rude; we felt at times we were being ignored (especially the children). They should be encouraged to acknowledge customers when they are busy. Also when you are paying €7 for a cocktail they should be served in a proper cocktail glass and not the heavy Hoegaarden glasses - definitely turned us off buying another. Staff in the restaurant were quite friendly and very accommodating (especially when our group of 9 turned up twice without a reservation!). Maintenance staff were extremely efficient - we had a problem with sun lounger, fan and washing machine and these were dealt with immediately. Will definitely keep Les Chermettes in mind when we are booking our holiday in France next year.

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top