Le Montourey

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Le MontoureyReviews (100)

3.8out of 5

William Le Montourey

10/09/2019
Couple

La Montourey September 2019

Our van was a long way from the pool/restaurant complex and it didn't have a dedicated parking place. There were a few things wrong in the van such as no kettle and a lot of the crockery was missing or chipped. The toilets next to the pool and in the bar were not clean.
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hi William, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and have noted your constructive comments about the items missing in the mobile home and the pool which will help us improve our offering to you. Siblu offers a 'choose your unit' option where you can choose your mobile home and pitch before arrival, if you'd like to find out more about this, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, The team at Le Montourey

Andrew Le Montourey

30/08/2019
Family holiday

Average August 2019

Had to get replacement caravan as first choice was not as described, dirty and tatty. Staff was most helpful and arranged a lower grade but suitable alternative for the holiday but no offer of any recompense for the lower grade. Site was lovely, pool was great except slides were shut on one of the few days we used the pool. Shop was good for a site store. Overall good location good site but poor first van tarnished the holiday.
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hello Andrew, We're so sorry to hear you had a problem with your accomodation upon arrival, we always aim to provide a very nice welcome to our guests and will do our best to make sure this doesn't happen again. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you still managed to make the most of your holiday whilst staying with us. Best regards, Le Montourey

Stephen Le Montourey

28/08/2019
Family holiday

Holiday 2019 August 2019

Overall we enjoyed our holiday at Le Monturey this summer, however we were very disappointed not to have been issued with a gas BBQ as we have always had these provided on all of our other Siblu holidays (and we have been on quite a few over the years). I appreciate that communal BBQ areas are provided on the site but we found them not fit for purpose as we like to cook outside our own accommodation. The access road(s) coming from the main road was extremely bumpy and ideally needs to be resurfaced.
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hello Stephen, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us. Please don't hesitate to let our teams know if you ever encounter a problem like this as we want you to feel satisfied with your stay and if a good barbecue is the cherry on top then we'll make sure it's sorted. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Siblu team

Sally-ann Le Montourey

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Fantastic August 2019

Excellent. We really enjoyed our stay which was the second time. Really good entertainment and the pool is lovely. Our only complaint would be a bad smell from the shower. We told them and they sorted it but it came back and smelt awful. Everything else fantastic.
  • Village response07/10/2019

    Hello, We're so glad to hear you all had a great time on holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We apologise for the smell, we will be looking into this and hope that the rest of your stay met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Le Montourey

Sophie Le Montourey

26/08/2019
Family holiday

this campsite should be listed just for toddlers teenagers stopped by lifeguards for everything August 2019

This campsite should be listed for toddlers the camp itself was good, but the lifeguards stopped our children jumping in, playing with a ball and splashing around. We had to leave the campsite daily to keep the children entertained. This site was not catered for English speaking visitors
  • Village response07/10/2019

    Hello Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you encountered this problem, but our lifeguards are there to ensure the safety of everyone. We understand this can be frustrating sometimes and we hope that your children still enjoyed themselves. We're looking to improve the holiday experience for our UK/Irish customer base over the next year and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Best regards, Siblu

Katy Le Montourey

24/08/2019
Family holiday

Great place! August 2019

This was our first stay at siblu. Wasn’t disappointed and will definitely be back.
  • Village response08/10/2019

    Hi Katy, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, looking foward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Le Montourey

First Stay Le Montourey

06/08/2019
Family holiday

Good holiday village August 2019

First time staying in a Siblu village. Overall experience was good. Mobile home was clean... maybe missing some of the basics kitchen utensils... I was disappointed that we couldn't use a bbq but there were public bbq available but as they were not close to the mobile home, food would have been cold by the time we reached it. General cleanliness of the site was good but soap was missing from the handbasin in the toilets in the pool area and cafe. Activities for teens were good - could have done with more fitness-type classes.

Sophie Le Montourey

06/08/2019
Family holiday

One week stay July August 2019

Excellent stay. Easy check in. Fantastic caravan, great location. Really friendly animation team- brilliant entertainment for everyone. Restaurant was good too- delicious food and speedy service. Pools were clean and the kids enjoyed the slide. Only issue- the shop: ran out of croissants everyday and could stock more fresh fruit and salad items! But overpriced also.

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top