Mar Estang

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Mar EstangReviews (500)

3.7out of 5

Andrew Simpson Camping Mar Estang

23/09/2019
Couple

First visit to the south of France September 2019

The campsite is in a wonderful position, close to amenities yet far enough away to be peaceful. The site is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness, the staff are some of the friendliest we have experienced and we would visit again and recommend to family & friends

DW Camping Mar Estang

09/09/2019
Family holiday

September 2019

Very impressed with the site and helpful staff. Only disappointment was the games room not being open.
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hi Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. It's a real pleasure to read such positive feedback and we have noted your comment about the games room which we will use to make sure we offer you the best break possible. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, The team at Mar Estang

Claire Camping Mar Estang

29/08/2019
Family holiday

Wonderful holiday August 2019

Loved Mar Estang. Staff were all very helpful and welcoming. Facilities and entertainment was great. Pool great. Only issue for me was the toilets in the pool area and the Sports bar were horrible and smelt. Think they need improvement but otherwise a great holiday.

Alison Camping Mar Estang

27/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

This was a very different site to the others I have stayed at. I found the bar and eating areas too small for the site and lack of bathroom facilities surprising. I was disappointed the homes were on top of each other. The home was not clean on arrival and the bed linen and towels were old and poor quality and not clean. Having said all that the staff were superb and the overall experience was good. The location of the site was amazing and the beaches were beautiful
  • Village response08/10/2019

    Hello Alison, Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear about the condition of your home, we will use your feedback so ensure this does not happen again! Hope to have you again soon. Best regards, Camping Mar Estang

Neil Camping Mar Estang

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Excellent Holiday - Where is the Disco? August 2019

Mar Estang is an excellent park. It is a magical place, where I met my partner 32 years ago, and we now have three children. The welcome was excellent - the staff remained friendly despite my slightly grumpy mood after an 11 hour drive. Being able to walk to the beach is fantastic, The pool complex is excellent and the slides are great fun. The free tennis court is a great feature, the local shops are good value and the food tastes amazing. Canet is still a lovely place, and strolling along the promenade in the evenings is wonderful. I would gladly return. The local area is also beautiful, we visited many local places and really enjoyed our holiday. Negatives - #Disco# Where is the disco? In the past, Mar Estang had a disco for teenagers. I felt the park would be better with this re introduced. #Caravan# Our caravan on arrival was not suitable for a family and we asked for a different site, which we eventually received (which is also a positive as the staff solved our problem and we are grateful - but as I had specifically asked for the biggest caravan they had while booking, I was not happy with the result). Please don't put a family of five in a caravan with one shower and toilet. #Train# The train into Canet used to be free - now it costs a small fortune every night - this is a shame, and Canet would benefit if the train was free. # Windsurfers# Mar Estang used to have free windsurfers, canoes and pedaloes. You cannot even hire any of these on the beach. Another shame.

Mark Camping Mar Estang

11/08/2019
Family holiday

2 Weeks in July August 2019

Nice campsite, with own pool and sea/beach just outside campsite.
  • Village response08/10/2019

    Hi Mark, thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Camping Mar Estang

Helen Camping Mar Estang

22/07/2019
Family holiday

July 2019

Playgrounds need improving. I think hand towels and T towels and bathroom mats should be provided in mobile home. The mobile home was fantastic, spacious and modern. Very well equipped. Easy check in. Very friendly staff. Thanks

Lynne Camping Mar Estang

18/07/2019
Couple

Plot 908 July 2019

We were lucky we were down by the lake and it was very quiet and peaceful. The mobile was lovely but not very well equipped. We had no kettle or teapot and the cups were so small (fine for coffee but us English like tea) Also the pillows were cheap square and made of foam which is very hot 🥵. However we enjoyed the campsite and how convenient it was for the lovely beach.

Irish family Camping Mar Estang

17/07/2019
Family holiday

Lovely site July 2019

Lovely clean site, great new modern mobile home with a view of the lake full of pink flamingos!! Great sun sets! Walking to restaurants and beach is easy.. Busy centre is further but you can walk or take the bus/train. No flys!!! as I was worried after seeing previous review and surprisingly little mosquitoes. The sea front is reminiscent of Cannes but a lot less formal! Had some lovely sea food. Beach really nice and clean!

Ireland Camping Mar Estang

15/07/2019
Family holiday

Family holiday July 2019

Very pleasant stay , nice bakery shop chipper , didnt eat at restaurant but looked nice , couldnt wear flip flops around pool which was inconvenient as kids got blisters as not used to hot surfaces, but the pool itself and slides were nice , men/boys had to wear tight swimming togs even if only using the pool . Music was very loud in the bar which it didnt need to be I think , Information was poor generally for thw english speaking person . We more stumbled upon things . Location very good in relation to beach and shopping strip/ restaurants 'Local train' service stop outside campsite. Staff very helpful on site

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top