Le Lac des Rêves

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Le Lac des RêvesReviews (100)

4out of 5

Daniele Le Lac des Rêves

09/09/2019
Couple

Love lac des reves September 2019

Lovely place to holiday . Hot weather beginning of sept . Anything gone wrong got fixed ASAP. Secured site . Highly recommend!
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hi Danielle, What a lovely review, thanks so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon and don't forget that we have up to 30% off for returning customers until 31/10. All the best, The team at Le Lac des Rêves

B Le Lac des Rêves

04/09/2019
Family holiday

September 2019

We had a great time. Very grateful to all, especially the children's entertainment team - Jules, Ali, Erin. Thank you!
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hi Belinda, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your message onto the entertainment team! Hope to see you again soon :) All the best, The team at Le Lac des Rêves

Kathryn Le Lac des Rêves

03/09/2019
Family holiday

Family holiday September 2019

Overall we had a lovely holiday. Our mobile home was fantastic, very clean and well equipment and in a quiet spot. Definitely worth the extra for the air conditioning! The pool could be very busy at times but the water was lovely and warm and very clean around the area. The supermarket was disappointing, not very well stocked and VERY expensive although the fresh bread and croissants were great. The dance shows in the evening were entertaining although there could have been more chairs, not great having to stand for nearly 2 hours sometimes, My children didn't use the kids clubs, I think they found the language barrier too difficult.

Alice Le Lac des Rêves

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Good place, shame about the chintz September 2019

A lovely campsite and nice pool area. Wasn't impressed with the restaurant food at all but that's ok as we were happy to cook and go elsewhere. Our mobile home was quite outdated which I was not surprised about as the booking said it had not been updated (although the pictures should reflect this when booking). Disappointed by all the chintzy ornaments etc - not only unattractive but no where to put anything up high away from children!

Nicky Le Lac des Rêves

26/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

A great stay. Loved the accommodation. New, clean, spacious and well equipped. Pool complex good but pool needed to be larger for the number of guests.

Michelle Le Lac des Rêves

26/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

Chalet, entertainment area and surroundings great but the pool area is awful, far too small for the size of the site, always overcrowded. I’m sure with the size of the garden area something could be done to improve it.

Russell Le Lac des Rêves

25/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

Site a bit remote. Unable to walk to bars, restaurants, shops and beach
  • Village response08/10/2019

    Hi Russell, We're very sorry for the inconvenience, we are more than happy to have you again, maybe at one of our other locations! Best regards, Le Lac des Rêves

Clare Le Lac des Rêves

24/08/2019
Family holiday

Beautiful tranquil yet fun resort August 2019

Loved the view of the lake and proximity to endless beaches. Had a wonderful 12 mile bike ride around the lake which even our 6 year old could complete. We will be back!

Jane Le Lac des Rêves

23/08/2019
Family holiday

Great stay at Le lac des reves August 2019

Really fabulous time with great weather too, Caravan was pretty immaculate and perfect for our family and friends (8). The entertainment team and pool team worked so hard and a couple of. The dancers clearly had impressive classical dance training and were enchanting. The rest of the team put in full effort and overall produced a varied (thanks to the choreographer and enthusiasm) and changing entertainment over our two week stay. We lucked in with fireworks too on our last night! Our only concern was that the pool and resort toilets at the main entertainment site seemed to have scant cleaning regime, obvious from a dirty sink mark (baby poo) that was not removed until after about 7 days when I brought it to the attention of a life guard ( they work so hard they shouldn’t have to clean the loos!) and general lack of deep cleaning (soap dispenser was out for a few days and toilet doors and floor edges not cleaned properly..a cleaner really should be event each day and preferably hourly checks peak season) . The main ents area floor never seemed to be cleaned down each morning as you would expect with sticky drinks marks etc the following days after shows. I have to say that this was such a shame to not see cleaners on top of the pool areas with everything else excellent and the dedicated staff who were relentless and successfull effort in everything they did...our eldest love the teen club...great variety and the main lifeguard who ran the daily fitness pool classes is a complete asset. What a nice and hardworking guy. Fabulous stay and would love to return...just more cleaners and regular toilet checks please Siblu. And this place couldn’t be faulted! Lovely warm poolltoo! Great holiday thanks!

Tim Le Lac des Rêves

23/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

Great Hoiday , lovely location - Biggest minus - internet usage - still chasing a refund

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top