Le Bois Dormant

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Le Bois DormantReviews (100)

3.9out of 5

Lee Le Bois Dormant

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Summer Holiday August 2019

Overall very nice complex, minor point that the non shoe area at the pool was dirty, just needed to be hosed down more often. Great that the pools were heated. Entertainers did not always bother with the English translation which is a shame for the kids more than anything.
  • Village response24/09/2019

    Hi Lee, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a lovely break overall and thank you for the constructive feedback regarding the pool area and the entertainment team. We will pass the message onto the entertainment team. All the best, The team at Le Bois Dormant

James Le Bois Dormant

26/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

Cleaner toilets
  • Village response24/09/2019

    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear you had a lovely break and hope to see you again soon! All the best, The team at Le Bois Dormant

mcgrate Le Bois Dormant

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Great site but very dark at night and heavy traffic throughout August 2019

The pro's: - the ents team - great bunch. Work tirelessly and always have time for the kids. Talented bunch also! - the standard of mobile home - we purposely selected a new model and it did not disappoint. - pool. Loved the warm temp and slides. - reception staff were great! - scheduling. lots to do and liked the updated postings. The cons: - site is so dark once sun sets. The entertainment area needs lighting. Kids were tripping up all over the place. Also not safe to lets kid wander in the dark. - too much traffic. Again, not safe to let kids go anywhere alone as roads are constantly busy with cars. I would suggest footpaths are put in place separately from roads or perhaps have pedestrian only paths through the site. - bar prices. Ridiculously expensive. As a result we did not use the bar as it was cheaper to go into St. Jean De monts for an evening out. Overall, we would likely select another site for our next trip to France with our small children as we prefer a bit of freedom for the kids to be able to move around themselves. The site just does not give that "safe" feeling unfortunately.

Patricia Le Bois Dormant

23/08/2019
Family holiday

Poor service in bar August 2019

Staff in bar and takeaway were rude and unfriendly. The tables were left uncleared. Swing pool entrance was dirty especially on-site bathroom. The pool is far too small for peak holiday season. There should be at least one more football pitch. Our mobile home had untidy covers on the sofas. I had to buy knives and chopping boards as none were provided. The washing machines broke down and flooded to washroom . I paid in advance for on-line check n and deposit but when we arrived after tiring ferry crossing and drive there was no dedicated queue for those who had booked on-line. The staff in reception were very pleasant and helpful.

Craig Le Bois Dormant

23/08/2019
Family holiday

A great break August 2019

I would recommend the location and facilities to anyone. The staff and the accommodation were great
  • Village response24/09/2019

    Hi Craig, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a lovely break and hope to see you again soon! All the best, The team at Le Bois Dormant

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top