Le Bois Dormant

168 Rue des Sables , Vendée , 85160

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Le Bois DormantReviews (93)

4.2out of 5

Philip Le Bois Dormant

24/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Staff on front desk generally very helpful, even when our caravan wasn’t ready when we arrived. When we had a puncture on our last day the desk staff were very helpful and rang a garage and made sure we knew how to get there. Check out was very low key, we had to lend the member of staff a pencil as they hadn’t got one! The bar cafe stopped serving food because it ran out on the very busy Friday night, before 10pm, a real missed opportunity to increase sales volume.

Hols on hols Le Bois Dormant

23/08/2018
Family holiday

Good family holiday August 2018

Our pitch was lovely and private, but on this site the pitches are fairly packed in, and very much on top of each other. Our static caravan was well equipped and clean. The pool area was perfect, with plenty of sun beds, - had they not all been ‘reserved’ for hours on end by lonely towels... A peaceful early morning swim for holiday makers was out of the question as the pool complex is reserved for proprietors until 10am, by which time there was a huge queue of holiday makers to enter. Good lifeguarding of the pool, plenty of them and clearly focusing on the task in hand. Despite it being August and peak season, the site shop looked like it was running all stock down so not very convenient. Good supply of croissants every morning though. The site seemed to be well staffed, all of whom were polite and helpful. Nice bar and reasonable take away.

Karen Le Bois Dormant

21/08/2018
Family holiday

Family holiday August 2018

Great site! Pool complex a little small for size of site. My son is disabled and I couldn’t get the disabled sun lounger for him at all!

Joanne Le Bois Dormant

20/08/2018
Family holiday

Lovely holiday overall August 2018

Bois Dormant is a lovely site. It’s clean and kept well. The pool area is very nice. The pool across the road isn’t so well maintained. The floor of the pool has bee lifting for the last two years. Staff are helpful and friendly. We had paid for three towel packs and were surprised to find just three towels. As we stayed before we knew this wasn’t the standard but new guests might not. The WIFI is poor quality and for the cost needs looking at. The area though is great with loads to do and the site is a good base.

Ronald Le Bois Dormant

17/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Overall good. Mainly swimming pool was too small for the site. Too many people. Water was too crowded and no place to enjoy the sun.

Usino Le Bois Dormant

17/08/2018
Family holiday

Enjoyable stay!!! August 2018

We had a very wonderful time . Kids loved the place, beach close by, and lot of activities to do nearby as well.

JJ Le Bois Dormant

17/08/2018
Family holiday

Very Satisfied August 2018

A great place for a family holiday

Des Le Bois Dormant

17/08/2018
Family holiday

Lovely spot for family holiday August 2018

3rd year going here so you are obviously doing something right. The mobile was modern and spacious. The pools were good. Food in restaurant was nice, if a little pricey. The slides could do with an update. More space for Corona, less for Cubanista in the bar fridges (I dont think I saw 1 person drinking it over the 2 weeks)!

Richard Le Bois Dormant

17/08/2018
Family holiday

Family Holiday August 2018

Great week, kids loved it which meant we did. Can’t wait to come back next year

Donal Le Bois Dormant

17/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Excellent campsite. Could improve entertainment.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top