La Pignade

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

La PignadeReviews (100)

4.2out of 5

Tracey La Pignade

05/08/2019
Family holiday

Big family group Grandparents, parents and 5 children aged 6 to 18 years August 2019

We booked one home direct with Siblu and one direct with an owner. Our Siblu experience was superb in every respect sadly not so with the owner “Mobihome” which was an utter nightmare - don’t book with an owner ever ! Book direct with Siblu
  • Village response09/08/2019

    Hello Tracey, Thank you so much for your very positive review, we appreciate any feedback we can get. We're so glad you're satisfied with your holiday and overall experience staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year! Kind regards, The Siblu team

Ruairi La Pignade

16/07/2019
Family holiday

Our best family holiday ever July 2019

This is our third time staying at such a complex in France. The last two times where is different sites both operating under Eurocamp. Siblu and La Pignade I had my reservations due to the French company but the difference was night and day. On arrival (we were early) we were met by excellent friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us on telling us about the site and what we can do etc. It is the staff that makes this place. The park is small in size and easy to walk from one end to another. When you do it 8 times a day this is important as some other parks are huge and hilly so the kids would complain. My kids (5 and 7) attended camps many times and loved the experience. They got great opportunities to meet new friends (Irish and French) and showcase their talents in the talent show. This is a memory we will never forget. My 5 year old can be a bit tricky to handle but the staff were second to none with her. The layout of the bar/playground complex is perfect so parents can watch the show and kids have multiple activities that they can do, go to the playground etc with their friends while be able to keep an eye on them. The park is about 1/4 mile from a real road so its very safe from that respect also. The shows are level of the production value was much better than I have seen in other parks. Out of two weeks there was probably only two shows that were French only (hypnosis was one) as having two languages wouldn't really work. All shows by the inhouse entertainers were in both French and English. Just one suggestion to the staff here is to note the French only language shows on the program as that might be a good night to eat out for non French speakers. Every other night was very excellent. The bar was always well staffed and responsible priced. In another park we went to there was one bar tender with a huge que to get a drink at peak times. Also the local town is about 1 Mile away and is very walkable. There are lots of nice places to eat there also (Trip Advisor has great recommendations). The take away on site also is a good option and makes good pizza. Nothing is ever perfect but this is as close as you are going to get. Any time we had a question there was someone there to show us something or change the gas for out etc in 10 mins. It is very clear that the camp is managed very well and the customer experience is top priority. We did not experience or see a single less than exculpatory interaction between staff and guest during our staff. It is rare that you get this level. Out of honestly I knocked a single point off for accommodation. This simply due to the AC not working in our first mobile but the staff upgraded to another with working AC so had to move us so it was not an issue but a slight issue.
  • Village response13/08/2019

    Wow! Where to start with a review like this. From all the team here at Siblu we are very grateful for you taking the time to write this. We're so glad you had a fantastic holiday and that the kids enjoyed themselves just as much. We will take any feedback we can get and always aim to improve our services where we can. We look forward to seeing you all again next year! Siblu team

Pj La Pignade

11/07/2019
Family holiday

July 2019

Will look for air conditioned site if available the next time. Overall we had a great time, everyone was so friendly. Loved it.
  • Village response05/08/2019

    Hello Peter, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to have you back. See you soon, The Siblu team

JG La Pignade

19/09/2018
Family holiday

gREAT HOLIDAY August 2018

Another great Siblu site - bigger than the last one we stayed at with more to do. We all loved the pool complex and it was well manned with lifeguards and felt very safe. Our 8 year old son loved finding people to play football with on the large football pitch. Our 6 year old daughter loved the entertainment as did we! The entertainment team were incredible - they never stopped and were so talented - the evening shows were a highlight of our holiday. In particular our daughter loved Taylor, who interacted with the children really well. It was near a lovely town and only a five minute drive to the local beaches . Lovely setting, clean caravans and loads to do on site. We would definitely recommend it.

Mrs Cole La Pignade

18/09/2018
Family holiday

Good site August 2018

We had a lovely couple of weeks at this site. The van was of a good standard but outside area and covered decking very shabby and disappointing. Overall the site was well kept and of a reasonable standard. Not as good as our stay in Brittany last year but would recommend.

Grant La Pignade

18/09/2018
Family holiday

Great week in France September 2018

We had a lovely time at La Pignade, the chalet was clean and comfy, weather great and facilities suited our needs. Would return!

Paul La Pignade

18/09/2018
Family holiday

Holiday August 2018 August 2018

This was our first stay at Siblu at western France. We had a very good holiday in a great mobil home. We did like it that the employees speak English. The camping was very clean, unfortunately we arrived at 2 iso 4, so we had to wait for 3 hours in the heat, and bcs of the heat we had a lot of small ants in the mobile home. After arriving in the heat I didn't like it that I had to clean the whole kitchen, but that was the only thing that bordered us in the 3 weeks we stayed at La Pignade. We already booked for next year.

LisaR La Pignade

18/09/2018
Family holiday

Fantastic! September 2018

What a fantastic place. We loved every minute of our holiday at La Pignade and would recommend to all our friends and family. Couldn't ask for a better resort.

Andrew La Pignade

18/09/2018
Family holiday

Lovely holiday September 2018

We had a fabulous stay at La Pignade. Caravan was immaculate and really well equiped. Didn't use the kids clubs but my girls enjoyed the evening entertainment. Pool was clean and never struggled for a sunbed. Lovely holiday and have booked next year at a different siblu site as We like to try new places but I would return to La Pignade.

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top