La Pignade

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

La PignadeReviews (100)

4.1out of 5

Keeley La Pignade

02/09/2019
Family holiday

La Pignade 16th-31st August September 2019

Would be good to have organised games for younger children- eg football on the pitch Pool-slides and children's area were great, pool was a little small given the number of caravans on the park. Opening times of the shop were great. Girls who ran the Pirate Club were great , including Sirene the lady who manages all the clubs- always made our daughter smile. All the staff were smiley and friendly!

Matthew La Pignade

28/08/2019
Family holiday

Week long stay August 2019

Check in was horrific with no space in the car park and no advance check in despite filling in all details (there was a taped off area in reception when we finally got to the front of the huge queue but with no one manning it). People were all’s pushing in and it was chaos. The caravan was decent although the outside area was a bit shabby. Entertainment team and staff were all friendly and delivered well. Pool complex decent albeit on hot days overly busy and were waiting for sun loungers if went in afternoon. Pony riding on site but again semi disorganised.
  • Village response03/09/2019

    Hello Matthew, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We completely understand your frustration concerning the check-in process, arrivals can get a bit hectic and we appreciate your patience during this process. Our goal is to make your arrival as smooth as possible. Any feedback we get is great as we want to make your holiday one to remember. We look forward to hopefully seeing you soon ,so why not check out some of our 2020 prices available online now and enjoy 30% off next year's stay. Best regards, La Pignade team.

Carol La Pignade

27/08/2019
With friends

Nice place but busy August 2019

We haven't used Siblu for 9 years and decided this year to revisit the experience. Overall we had a great time in La Pignade. It's a good location for the local town and lovely cycle rides through the forest to the beach. Only down side for us was how busy it was, which did affect the check in process and the pool area (it was August so main French holidays). I'm convinced the caravans are packed more closely together than they used to be in order to fit more people in and the facilities can't always cope with the number of people. It was difficult to find sun beds at times and the pool is simply for 'cooling off' as no space for swimming with all those bodies. It was amazing to see how enthusiastically the mainly French crowd joined in with all the songs and activities. We don't really bother with all that but the crowds at the shows really went for it full on, Main thing is for Siblu to sort the check in process out, which I don't remember being a problem when we last visited. There was a massive, slow queue to get the keys as the reception want to explain every little thing in the welcome pack to you, even though they give you all the information to take away. After a long journey and overnight ferry crossing it's important to have a smooth and quick check in so you can start to relax, that really does need looking at. Staff were generally excellent and polite with good English.
  • Village response03/09/2019

    Hello Carol, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us and take the time to write this. We understand the check-in process can be long sometimes and in this case you had to wait quite some time so that's on us and we want to make sure you can get settled as quickly as possible considering how far you've travelled. As for the facilities, we are always trying to make sure we can accomodate the amount of people on site and will take into consideration all of your points raised. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and made the most of what the region has to offer. Kind regards, La Pignade team.

Christopher La Pignade

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Very satisfied August 2019

We loved it... Booked up for next year.
  • Village response03/09/2019

    Hello Christopher, We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and have already booked for next year. See you soon! Best regards, La Pignade team

Vics La Pignade

23/08/2019
Family holiday

Lovely friendly site August 2019

Our caravan at La Pignade was the beat we have ever stayed in, in Europe. Clean, tidy, spacious, thoughtful kit inside, the deck on ours with the cover was amazing and allowed our friends we were away with to join us with plenty of entertaining space. Thank you.
  • Village response05/09/2019

    Hello, We're so glad to hear you had a fantastic time and couldn't ask for a nicer review. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Best regards, L'équipe La Pignade

David La Pignade

23/08/2019
Family holiday

August 2019

Great
  • Village response05/09/2019

    Hello David, Thank you for your feedback, we hope you had a great time! Best regards, La Pignade

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top