La Carabasse

Avenue de la Méditerranée , Languedoc , 34450

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

La CarabasseReviews (126)

4.2out of 5

Frederick Graham La Carabasse

26/08/2018
Family holiday

Siblu caravan NOT FOR ME July 2018

We have stayed at Siblu La Carabasse for the last 9 years, and have previously hired a Caravan from Siblu direct once before. We usually use private hires on site. This year we used a Siblu caravan again. NEVER EVER again. Upon arrival the caravan grounds had obviously never been looked after. The webbing that surrounds the decking was shredded in several places and hanging loose. The Sunbeds were disgusting dirty and the surrounding grounds were absolutely full of weeds, indeed growing through some two feet on the timber decking. Inside the Caravan:- All of the curtain ties were broken, there were no large glasses for drinks (I had to go and buy my own), the toaster was broken, there was food stains on the ceiling, the blind above the sink was rusty and filthy dirty, and the sofas were stained and marked in numerous places. The Siblu representative came around and took details of what was damaged etc, and it was duly noted that we were not responsible. I have reported all of this directly to Siblu upon my return home on 31st August, but have heard absolutely nothing back. It seems that although Siblu "note" the damage, nothing gets done about it and the next people will endure the same procedure. It is totally unacceptable that Siblu think we are just going to accept these poor conditions in one of their caravans. We all have disposable income every year for a holiday, and I will be using mine elsewhere next year. Improve or sink Siblu

MicknNat La Carabasse

26/08/2018
Family holiday

Great family holiday. July 2018

We can’t wait to go back!

Sharon La Carabasse

25/08/2018
Family holiday

Super holiday lots of activities July 2018

Needs a restaurant!!

Annie La Carabasse

25/08/2018
Family holiday

Lovely holiday at La Carrabasse July 2018

We had a great holiday at La Carrabasse, campsite is lovely, clean and tidy. Swimming pool complex is large and the pools are great. It would have been good if the pool had been open a bit later once or twice a week, as the weather is so lovely and hot. There was an extra charge to swim on the night that is was open, but this was obviously not popular as not many people were in the pool. Our accommodation was very good, but description of the location inaccurate, should have been a 'quiet location' but was very noisy at night due to the entertainment which often didn't finish until after 11.30pm..!!! Overall opinion, super campsite, great pools, well stocked shop, lovely sandy beach and a super holiday. Thank You all at La Carrabasse.

Steve La Carabasse

24/08/2018
Family holiday

Another great holiday August 2018

Well be back with our grandson's again. They loved it

Helen La Carabasse

24/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Another fantastic holiday at Carabasse. Looking forward to next year.

Michelle La Carabasse

24/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

We enjoyed our holiday very much, however we really didn't feel that the caravan was in anyway a premium caravan in the Excellence category. Our friends who stayed in a same level caravan had a much better quality and finish throughout, and provision of items in the kitchen and also a TV. Our caravan felt very basic in comparison. Our sofas were also covered in duvet covers in order to protect them, which was an odd thing to do and also annoying as they kept falling off. I'm unsure how when you book in the same category that you can get such a range of caravan especially when the price is the same. It is misleading not to provide full photos for all of your caravans inside and out if the offering is not the same across all vans. We really did feel we ended up paying way over what we should have done compared to other mobile homes in the park and also other homes we have stayed in, in other places both Spain and France.

Stuart La Carabasse

23/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Poor maintenance follow up. Chairs and table took 3 days to clean Curtain issue took 2 days. Carbon monoxide batteries made noise and no one came to change batteries. Waited 20 mins for checkout people on last day...not happt

Victor La Carabasse

19/08/2018
Couple

Consistently the best. July 2018

Having stayed at La Carabasse at least ten times, the facility continues to improve. We first visited with our children and have continued with out them, although quite often, as this year our Daughter flew down for a week. It is in easy walking distance of Farinette Plage with it's excellent beach and Vias a quaint little town. My only other comment is at the bar areas please inspect the chairs which being plastic become brittle in the sun. Two I sat on the backs broke and I fell backwards. This also happened to other people on holiday there.

Brian Fogarty La Carabasse

17/08/2018
Family holiday

Family holiday August 2018

Fantastic place to stay. Nowhere is absolutely perfect but this place came close. Great holiday. We will go back.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top