La Carabasse

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

La CarabasseReviews (100)

4.1out of 5

Ben La Carabasse

10/09/2019
Family holiday

Great family holiday, a few tweaks and could be Amazing September 2019

This site really is good. We stayed in the Excellence Category mobile home on the Oliviers pitch which was perfect for our 2 young boys as there wasn’t any through traffic. Arrival was OK, not a great deal of information provided and very limited info of what you can do in the local area. Pool complex is very good and clean and staff are good. Bar staff in the main are good but could be a little friendlier at times. Kids club was fantastic, might want to Consider extending the hours or having a different schedule of hours and possible a club that extends into the evening (chargeable) so parents can enjoy a few drinks in the bar whilst the kids are supervised playing. The site pretty much emptied on our last few days (beginning of Sept) so had the pool Complex to ourselves which was Amazing!Overall a great holiday and we are considering returning next year!

Mark La Carabasse

05/09/2019
Family holiday

Summer Holiday September 2019

Lovely place to stay- quite noisy with music from the entertainment at night.

Ben La Carabasse

04/09/2019
Family holiday

September 2019

Overall it was a very nice experience. At first when we arrived we were a bit concerned as the car park and arrivals area where packed and very hectic, seemed to be groups of youths coming and going in cars, lots of noise, nowhere to park etc. Not what we had experienced at a previous Siblu park which was much more quiet and peaceful. However, once we got checked in we found the park very nice and whilst still busier and more closely packed than the previous park, the facilities were great, the caravan very nice and lots to do in the local area.

From the UK La Carabasse

03/09/2019
Family holiday

La Carabasse September 2019

Mobile home was OK. Sofa cushions very dirty. Mobile home could have been a bit cleaner - dust on the window sills etc. The decking and grass area was not very tidy. Huge palm tree in the way when parking the car - had to fight to get out of the door as the tree was in the way. There was not much room around the mobile home at all - the decking was about one foot away from the next door mobile home. Pool complex good. Food at pool was OK - should have better choice ie, savoury crepes/gallettes as a snack through the day.

LJM La Carabasse

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Aug 2019 September 2019

All in all a good holiday. Not happy with our first pitch (the outside space) so asked to move and staff were really helpful and accommodating allowing us to move- which was much appreciated. The floor area surrounding the swimming pool was a little unclean. When you are made to go bare foot then I would have expected it to be much cleaner & better maintained throughout the day. I personally hated the fact you couldn’t wear flip flops. The toilets at the pool were also not very pleasant either. Some of the entertainment area looked a bit run down too. My intention is not at all to moan, we did enjoy our time, but just trying to give some constructive feedback. The accommodation however was excellent and spotlessly clean.

Jason La Carabasse

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Gosling review September 2019

Had a great holiday. The general state of the caravan was worn down and needs some maintenance. Other than this all other facilities were great.

Elvira La Carabasse

02/09/2019
Other

Best park for kids ever September 2019

Great park

Zoe Freeman La Carabasse

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Family holiday September 2019

We loved our stay at La Carabasse we really did! Animation team were amazing and both my older boys loved the pirate kids club, different activity everyday for them to participate in and they were in their element! Shows were good in the evening and all the animation team had so much energy!! Big shout out to Megan she had a cracked foot bone and was still giving it her all. Had a few issues but the reception team dealt with them swiftly. The only downside was we had a broken bed, some of the slats were missing so we had very sore backs and also we didn't have a covered terrace which we requested and my dad even went to Reception when he was on his holiday and they promised him we would be moved as he is a loyal customer but we never did which is a shame, I even emailed before our stay as we have a 1 year old it got to hot for him. But overall it was amazing and we can't wait to come back!! Prices on site all reasonable, pool complex is lovely and I will recommend you. Thanks for a great holiday!!

James La Carabasse

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Lovely site. Attention to detail could be better. September 2019

we were delighted to be upgraded and were again impressed with the general quality of the accommodation (OL03). However we had faulty air conditioning and a broken parasol and although we asked reception to fix these twice they were not during the entire two week stay. No follow up communications from reception to apologise.

Louise La Carabasse

02/09/2019
Family holiday

August Family Holiday September 2019

Good Family Holiday.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top