La Carabasse

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

La CarabasseReviews (365)

3.9out of 5

Susan La Carabasse

31/08/2020
Family holiday

August 2020

Excellent site and accommodation. Much too noisy late at night from music

Andy H La Carabasse

26/08/2020
Family holiday

2020 feedback August 2020

Another enjoyable holiday at La Carabasse for us as a family. Totally relaxing and the kids loved it.. we have already re booked!

Sharon La Carabasse

21/08/2020
Family holiday

La Carabass August 2020

We had a few technical issues during our stay, the over required fixing so were provided with a small worktop oven which with a family of 5 was a challenge. Our hot water stop working which your engineers resolved quickly. Compared to our visits to other Sublu sites in France there was very little information within the caravan which was in English, therefore we were not provided with up to date information and during these unprecedented times was a concern.

Sunny La Carabasse

27/07/2020
Family holiday

Large camping July 2020

, Some mobile homes are Nice, others should be renovated. Unfortunately, we were in an mobile Home that needed quite Some renovation mainly on the terrace area. Underneath it was a garbish belt...

Van jaarsveld La Carabasse

18/06/2020
Family holiday

Ruahan Van Jaarsveld June 2020

Thank you, great place very nice staff. And very well placed close to everything.

Ben La Carabasse

10/09/2019
Family holiday

Great family holiday, a few tweaks and could be Amazing September 2019

This site really is good. We stayed in the Excellence Category mobile home on the Oliviers pitch which was perfect for our 2 young boys as there wasn’t any through traffic. Arrival was OK, not a great deal of information provided and very limited info of what you can do in the local area. Pool complex is very good and clean and staff are good. Bar staff in the main are good but could be a little friendlier at times. Kids club was fantastic, might want to Consider extending the hours or having a different schedule of hours and possible a club that extends into the evening (chargeable) so parents can enjoy a few drinks in the bar whilst the kids are supervised playing. The site pretty much emptied on our last few days (beginning of Sept) so had the pool Complex to ourselves which was Amazing!Overall a great holiday and we are considering returning next year!

Mark La Carabasse

05/09/2019
Family holiday

Summer Holiday September 2019

Lovely place to stay- quite noisy with music from the entertainment at night.

Ben La Carabasse

04/09/2019
Family holiday

September 2019

Overall it was a very nice experience. At first when we arrived we were a bit concerned as the car park and arrivals area where packed and very hectic, seemed to be groups of youths coming and going in cars, lots of noise, nowhere to park etc. Not what we had experienced at a previous Siblu park which was much more quiet and peaceful. However, once we got checked in we found the park very nice and whilst still busier and more closely packed than the previous park, the facilities were great, the caravan very nice and lots to do in the local area.

From the UK La Carabasse

03/09/2019
Family holiday

La Carabasse September 2019

Mobile home was OK. Sofa cushions very dirty. Mobile home could have been a bit cleaner - dust on the window sills etc. The decking and grass area was not very tidy. Huge palm tree in the way when parking the car - had to fight to get out of the door as the tree was in the way. There was not much room around the mobile home at all - the decking was about one foot away from the next door mobile home. Pool complex good. Food at pool was OK - should have better choice ie, savoury crepes/gallettes as a snack through the day.

LJM La Carabasse

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Aug 2019 September 2019

All in all a good holiday. Not happy with our first pitch (the outside space) so asked to move and staff were really helpful and accommodating allowing us to move- which was much appreciated. The floor area surrounding the swimming pool was a little unclean. When you are made to go bare foot then I would have expected it to be much cleaner & better maintained throughout the day. I personally hated the fact you couldn’t wear flip flops. The toilets at the pool were also not very pleasant either. Some of the entertainment area looked a bit run down too. My intention is not at all to moan, we did enjoy our time, but just trying to give some constructive feedback. The accommodation however was excellent and spotlessly clean.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top