Domaine de Soulac

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Domaine de SoulacReviews (100)

4out of 5

Beaubelle Domaine de Soulac

30/07/2019
Family holiday

Wonderful stay at Domaine de Soulac Siblu Villages July 2019

We have just returned from our best family holiday ever in Domaine de Soulac Siblu Villages. The campsite suited our needs perfectly. We have 4 small children.Three of them attended the kids club.It was really well run by Camille Solene Joe and Lea.Soulac is a beautiful seaside town close by.Pool was great never too crowded.Lifeguard supervision was excellent

Mary Domaine de Soulac

15/07/2019
Family holiday

Excellent July 2019

Just returned from a two week stay here. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Especially Caroline who was most efficient and professional. Lovely heated pools with excellent water slide. 20 minute cycle into nearby town of Soulac sur Mer, which has a few nice places to eat. Not many ‘fun parks’ around but plenty of excellent cultural places to visit such as Bordeaux, Cordouan lighthouse (by boat), vineyards etc.

Rebecca Domaine de Soulac

12/07/2019
Couple

Great site July 2019

Would highly recommend this site. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet location. Amazing beach and village 10 mins from site.
  • Village response05/08/2019

    Hello Rebecca, Thank you very much for your positive comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon! The Siblu team

Grumpy Domaine de Soulac

30/06/2019
Couple

Poor June 2019

We arrived at 8 pm to find the restaurant closed.This had been open for the last few years at this time. We requested a linen pack but this was not put in to our accommodation.The owner of the van had left a number of personal items which should have been removed and the floor felt it had not been cleaned..The bed linen left on the bed was unclean and dirty and needed to be washed. You have my email and did not communicate the closure of the restaurant. We had been travelling for most of Monday and in the past we were able to have a meal on our arrival and it was not a good impression when we opened the accommodation. The following day we had to ask for the gas to be turned on.Not a good start compared to other visits we have had.

Rebecca Domaine de Soulac

18/08/2018
Family holiday

Great family resort August 2018

Set in a beautiful area, this is the second time to visit. The campsite is very clean and has everything you might want from a caravan resort. It’s geared more for younger children and now my children are a little older so activities were limited. Only complaint was we were 4 days out of a 7 day stay with out WIFi not great when you have teenagers and not really acceptable in this day and age!

JohnMac Domaine de Soulac

07/08/2018
Couple

A very pleasnt holiday near the beaches around Soulac-sur-Mer July 2018

We selected Siblu's small "Domaine de Soulac" site as it is situated near a pleasant and lively little town of Soulac, with some nice shops and places to eat at as well as a good Market. It is within easy reach of a number of excellent and well supervised Beaches, with plenty of scope for surfing which I still enjoy, as well as some quiet sunbathing. We arrived quite late on an July Saturday evening, after a difficult journey from Angers: Matthew on Reception was most welcoming and efficient and we were soon settled into our Excellence Mobil Home on Plot 32A. We found the site's staff helpful throughout out stay, not that we made significant demands upon their services. For the two of us, with years of experience of this style of holiday, the comfort and equipment of the van was first rate and they were not too close together. The site's facilities - Pool and Shop - met our needs very well and there were reasonable small supermarkets nearby. We ate out most evenings and found there was plenty of choice with fifteen minutes of the Domaine de Soulac, offering more choice and style than the small on-site restaurant, which was rather dominated by the evening musical entertainment for French youngsters. The real positive for me was the digital TV in the Mobile Home itself and the best Broadband I have experienced on a site of this nature - not cheap, but most welcome during the interesting closing stages of the Football World Cup. The English coverage of which I had no problem "streaming" effectively, along with Netflix, too. We have stayed in several sites along this coast, all the way to near Biarritz: Siblu's Domaine de Soulac is certainly one I would revisit.

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top