Domaine de Litteau

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Domaine de LitteauReviews (100)

3.8out of 5

Melvyn Domaine De Litteau

03/10/2019
Other

October 2019

Due to our son being taken I’ll on arrival, we had to leave on the following day. Hopefully we may get chance to visit Litteau again.

Darren Domaine De Litteau

09/09/2019
Other

Needs major investment September 2019

We have stayed at this park many times before but not for a few years. The park has grown substantially over the years but none of the facilities have really been adapted to meet the demand. The pool is still the same size and some of the parks have equipment no longer in working order. We had dirty laundry on our decking on arrival which we had assumed was the clean linen waiting for us and so put them on the beds only to have the clean laundry delivered half and hour later. The van looked old and tired as did the deck. We didn’t have a bbq on arrival either and this was delivered the next day. The staff however were all really lovely and professional and could not be faulted.

John Domaine De Litteau

09/09/2019
Other

Normandy Country Retreat September 2019

We stayed in a 2 bedroom excellence which was spotless and comfortable. There is no television so evenings are very relaxed. The area and site is very rural, immaculate and many of the vans have French owners.The small bar closed at 10pm from 1 September which was disappointing as the next opportunity for a drink is some 15 kilometres away at St Lo. Any entertainment is held in a large Marquis next to the bar. The onsite shop is small so a trip of some 10 kilometres to Le Molay Littry is necessary for shopping. Most of the Staff are very pleasant and speak English. We used the site as a base to visit the Normandy landing beaches, Caen, Bayeux and Mont St Michel all well worth sightseeing. We also took a day trip by train to Paris from Caen. We still have more places to visit and would return to Litteau again. Customers should be made more aware when booking of the deposit of 430 Euros that is required.

Marley Domaine De Litteau

09/09/2019
Other

September 2019

Very good holiday but food options/shop poor for size of complex
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and have noted your constructive comments about the shop which are always useful for us to improve our offering. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, The team at Domaine de Litteau

Nicola, London Domaine De Litteau

08/09/2019
Other

10 days in Domaine de Litteau September 2019

We had a lovely stay in Domain de Litteau this August. Accommodation was clean and tidy. Kids loved the pool, which although on the small side was also clean and warm. The kids (aged 5 and 7) enjoyed the Pirates Club and despite not speaking French were included in all the activities due to the staff speaking excellent English. The shop is very small and you need to order your bread the day before. The site would benefit from a proper restaurant but there is a takeaway where you can eat at one of the outside tables if you want. There are a few market traders on site each day including a cheese stall. We had a great holiday, and we will definitely be returning.

Warren Domaine De Litteau

04/09/2019
Other

A Really Lovely Holiday September 2019

Bonjour ! Just had an amazing holiday at Siblu Domaine de Litteau ! Everything was great from start to finish, the swimming pool was very clean and always warm, the children loved the slide ! Staff are amazing and very friendly and always so helpful ! Will deffo return Thanks very much
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Bonjour Warren, Thank you for this lovely review, we are glad you had a lovely stay and it's always a pleasure to have such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, The team at Domaine de Litteau

Tara Domaine De Litteau

03/09/2019
Other

Good value for money September 2019

We enjoyed our stay but it’s probably more suitable for younger children. The accommodation was nice but not that clean on arrival. Swimming pool not particularly clean. Hired bikes but gears didn’t work very well.
  • Village response04/10/2019

    Hi Tara, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your constructive comments about the pool and the bikes and will take them on board in order to improve our offering to you. We hope to see you again soon on one of our holiday parks. All the best, The team at Domaine de Litteau

Irish review Domaine De Litteau

02/09/2019
Other

August sun September 2019

Irish family of 6. Lovely site. Lots to see and do within a short drive. We were very lucky with the weather when we went which helped. Entertainment good but money needs to be spent on permanent entertainment venue as had to go outside to use the toilet facilities and not great atmosphere as it was detached from the bar. Also could do with restaurant on site as queue for snack bar in evening was astronomical. On the plus very large plots and good standard mobile homes. Have stayed with siblu before and will stay again. Not a lot of other English speaking families on site while we were there and 2 nights out of our 8 the entertainment was all in French. That was the magic show and a local singer. Every other night we were catered for very well. Also I found it unusual that site had pony rides and circus visit which obviously were extra charge. They also had stalls come some evenings selling nic nacs for kids,jewellery and food stalls. U would definitely need a car as nearest supermarkets about 10-15 min drive. Shop on site only has bare essentials. No normal tea, only flavoured tea. We like discovering France with kids while on holidays so they only attended kids club 2 or 3 days but they enjoyed it and staff were very welcoming. Must see in the area : Chateau Belleroy, Omaha beach, D day museums and Mont St Micheal ( Mont St Micheal not suitable for buggys, wheelchairs or people with mobility difficulties) This site is ideal for people who want to relax or get out and about and discover all that Normandy has to offer.

Shameeza Domaine De Litteau

02/09/2019
Other

Disappointed September 2019

We have stayed here previously. Unfortunately the accommodation was dirty and we had to clean before we unpacked. The sofas were filthy. Our bedding pack we ordered did not arrive until 7pm and we chased this. Extremely disappointed and would appreciate a response.

Richard Domaine De Litteau

02/09/2019
Other

Summer family holiday September 2019

Excellent park and very family friendly. All the staff and fellow holidaymakers are very friendly too.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top