Domaine de Dugny

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Domaine de DugnyReviews (381)

3.8out of 5

Nic Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Two weeks in Dugny September 2019

We stayed at Dugny 2 years ago and had a lovely accommodation on a large pitch so we were very disappointed with our accommodation this time. The pitch was very small and the owner had 2 large personal sheds on the pitch as well which limited the space even further. When I walked around the site I realised how different the space on the different pitches was. I will choose the pitch more carefully in future.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Nic, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here. Please don't hesitate to give us a call as one of our staff can help you out with the choose your pitch feature and ensure you get the best spot. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Billy Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Domaine de Dugny September 2019

The accommodation was very basic even though we chose the highest option (Excellence). Only 1 Fan in the property and no TV. There was a CD Player which didn't work. The pillows were dirty and the double duvet was dirty and ripped very badly, we reported it on the first day to reception who said they would be changed but they turned up 4 days into the holiday to replace, it was hard to discuss this with the cleaning lady as she spoke no English so just took the replacement which wasn't much better. The kids loved the pool complex and football court, the bar was very expensive for food and drinks so chose to use nearby places and supermarkets instead. The area was lovely and all in all was OK.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi William, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear the service was not up to your expectations, many thanks for drawing our attention to this so we can improve our procedures in the future. Making sure our holidaymakers are comfortable and relaxed is our absolute top priority. We hope to see you again soon on one of our holiday parks. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Gary Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Pool complex not big enough for number of guests September 2019

Had a lovely week here but the pool complex isn't big enough for the number of guests. Very overcrowded. Also a bit tired in places where the edging is coming away from the side of the pool. Bar area in courtyard is very nice as the sun sets. A lot of noise coming from shows at night even though we had a plot far from the entertainment area. Worth bearing in mind if you prefer a quiet spot.

Grant Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Very Nice Family Holiday September 2019

The accommodation and pool were excellent. The facilities are very good on site. The negatives are that quite often there was no toilet roll in the toilets near the entertainment area. Also when we went to play mini golf there were not enough golf balls (3 available and when we went to the course only 2 people were playing so I assume there are only 5 balls in total). These are minor negatives and overall the park is a lovely place to be.

Paula Domaine de Dugny

27/08/2019
Family holiday

Fantastic relaxing holiday August 2019

Fantastic site and such a relaxing holiday. Our pitch was amazing as it was quite private and we overlooked the lake where people fished so was so peaceful. Gutted to only have had a week. The staff were great, especially the entertainment staff and they worked so hard everyday. Highly recommend the site
  • Village response08/10/2019

    Hi there Paula, I'm very glad to hear that you had such a relaxing experience! We hope to see you again soon, and maybe for longer with a bit of luck :) Best regards, Domaine de Dugny

ZB Domaine de Dugny

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Not great! August 2019

Having stayed at Siblu before, we were disappointed with this one. The staff were rude at check in, the mobile home had blocked toilets on arrival and took 3 days for them to sort out following 4 complaints. There was also no TV in the home as listed on the website. The pool is old and in need of updating and not clean. The play areas were good. The main bin area was overflowing constantly. Plus points are it’s in a good location and in a nice area. Disappointing week but we are now at a different site which is much better.

Nigel Ingoldsby Domaine de Dugny

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Great holiday poor customer service August 2019

On arrival we found that we did not get the caravan we had reserved. Which had an en-suite in the master bedroom. We were given one with a walking wardrobe which had a washing machine in. If we were told prior to our arrival this would have been better and would have managed our expectations. When we talked to the manager about this she said said that she would come back to us, however she failed to do this We then rang siblu call centre we gave our number and they also said that they would come back to us, but did not Overall we made the best of our holiday, but this was a stressful start to the holiday, that we did not need after a long journey.

Nicola Domaine de Dugny

26/08/2019
Family holiday

Recent stsy August 2019

The entertainment team were fantastic, kids absolutely loved them they toro so hard.

Sharon Domaine de Dugny

25/08/2019
Family holiday

Would recommend this camp for families. August 2019

We had a great time

John Domaine de Dugny

23/08/2019
Couple

August 2019

Easy check in did not point out the barrier code. . As a UK car , number plate recognition did not work. We had to go to reception to to check, which was annoying. I would like to receive confirmation that our cleaning and damage deposits have been “unlocked” Thank you
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi John, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again soon. Thank you also for the feedback on the easy check-in experience and the deposit which is imperative for us to ensure our standards meet your expectations. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top