Domaine de Dugny

Loire Valley , 41150

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Domaine de DugnyReviews (103)

4.1out of 5

Gareth Domaine de Dugny

11/09/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

A good site but our welcome and the information provided was very poor and I had to return to reception a number of times to get all the facts. Our mobile home (an Excellence) was far too small to comfortably accommodate 6 people and as a result I had a very uncomfortable holiday. The 'cleaning charge' is also a very frustrating idea - either the cost should be built into the holiday cost or there should be no requirement to clean before leaving - having the cleaning charge as an extra is simply a way of getting more money from your customers who are already paying a high price for quite basic accommodation and facilities.

Stuart Domaine de Dugny

24/08/2018
Family holiday

Not quite what we were hoping for August 2018

The site is a little tired and the pool complex is too small for the numbers using it. The caravan was quite cramped with a poor layout that failed to make the best of the space. Altogether, quite disappointing.

Jenny Domaine de Dugny

20/08/2018
Family holiday

Mixed feelings August 2018

Pros - evening entertainment was good and lovely atmosphere. Van was well equipped. Plenty of lifeguards at the pool which was clean and well managed, and fun. Security was regularly visible. Facilities such as table tennis etc good. Cons - had to wait an hour to check in, after a long journey not appreciated - no apology given for the wait. Site was noisy at night - we were quite central, maybe better at the outer edges. Our immediate neighbours were really noisy, often talking and drinking outside at 2,3 and 4am. Smallest van pitch we have had on any campsite and no privacy at all. Van was missing a bathroom blind but on chasing it up (when you arrive you are given a checklist to record damage etc but nobody spoke to us or addressed any issues) we were told it would not be possible to have a new one during our stay - as the van next door had it’s decking right outside the bathroom this was not great. Wasps were ridiculous- one or two a mealtime I would expect / manage as all campsites have them, but this was extreme which meant mealtimes were really difficult and very hurried. They were also a problem at the bar and restaurant. I was worried about getting the van clean enough given the deposit system and list of things to do so rather than worry we paid for end of stay cleaning - absolute waste of money. Our van had rubbish under beds and old medicines in cupboards when we arrived and when we left I literally just gave a quick wipe of surfaces and was told we could get our cleaning deposit back - which we couldn’t as we had paid for cleaning instead! There were a number of dogs off leads regularly and on our last day we saw one fouling a grassy space with no attempt to clear it up. Overall - we would not return to this site and would not hurry back to Siblu.

Florian Domaine de Dugny

18/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Good

Mrs B Domaine de Dugny

18/08/2018
Family holiday

Very enjoyable holiday August 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much and found the staff very helpful. Our accommodation was very clean, bright and modern. We only had two things to niggle about. Firstly, we arrived on a very, very hot weekend and our accommodation was baking, boiling hot. We only had one electric fan and a couple of sunshades for the terrace/deck area. We felt there was no escape from the boiling heat. We would have appreciated a larger awning over the terrace decking area as we could hardly use it during the day as it was so hot. The other issue was the restaurant. It would have been nice to have a proper restaurant - not just a facility to heat up pizzas (from what we experienced). Otherwise no complaints - there was a really friendly atmosphere amongst all the holiday makers and the staff were lovely.

Jason Evans Domaine de Dugny

18/08/2018
Family holiday

July / August stay 2018 August 2018

Overall a very enjoyable relaxing stay. Only issue checking in....in queue for over an hour before a member of staff came out and asked for any customers who had completed their booking details on line...which I had.

The McGregors Domaine de Dugny

18/08/2018
Family holiday

Just fab. August 2018

Wonderfully friendly, relaxing holiday. We stayed for a lovely sunny week. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was great fun for all of us with lots of lifeguards for piece of mind. All the activity areas were kept lovely and.clean and safe for the children to explore by themselves. Would highly recommend this site and would go again.

Helen Domaine de Dugny

17/08/2018
Family holiday

August 2018

Fantastic holiday.

Mumtoothree Domaine de Dugny

05/08/2018
Family holiday

Great stay July 2018

We have an excellent holiday at Domine de Dugny - brilliant quality caravan, excellent pool and fun kids club. Great entertainment staff and lovely laid back atmosphere, totally recommend.

Fergal Domaine de Dugny

08/05/2018
Other

Great Stay in Domaine De Dugny Aug 2018 August 2017

We (2 adults and 2 girls (2&4)) had a great time in Domaine De Dugny last August. I would definitely recommend Dugny as a good place for a holiday. The Park is lovely, there is lots of entertainment, and it's a good base for visiting lots of the lovely towns and chateaus in the 15-60min vicinity of the park. We have stayed at Siblu camps for the past 2years and will be staying with SIblu again this year. My only criticism was that the slides were too fast for our young girls, and we were not allowed to take them with us on the slides. There is a toddler water area, but it would be great if there was an area to cater from Toddlers to 6yrs of age. All in all, we had a great time though.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top