Domaine de Dugny

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Domaine de DugnyReviews (100)

3.7out of 5

Carole Domaine de Dugny

06/09/2019
Family holiday

September 2019

Lovely break very family friendly site looking forward to coming back
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Carole, Many thanks for leaving this review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Carlo Domaine de Dugny

04/09/2019
Family holiday

Perfect holiday September 2019

This is a place to be! Very friendly personnell, always willing to help and inform you! Nice accomondations with space around. Nice pool. Good place to stay for holidays.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Carlo, Many thanks for leaving this lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon! All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Jane Domaine de Dugny

03/09/2019
Family holiday

Domains De Dugny is a lovely place September 2019

Great campsite, plenty to do and within good reach of plenty of attractions outside the complex. The staff are friendly and helpful, our accomodation was clean, modern and well equipped. Good for all ages. The pool was great fun and we spent a lot of time there, but it is a little tired looking and could be expanded as it gets very busy and the usual race for towels on sun loungers applies. On the last day my son hit his head on the rock Island as some parts petrude. It was only a little scrape, but shows that it should be looked into improving as I nearly hit mine too. But overall very good. And the other reviews are spot on.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Jane, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on the holiday park and took advantage of the beautiful surroundings. Thank you for letting us know about the swimming pool, it is great to have this kind of feedback so we can continue to improve and provide the best holiday for you. We hope to see you soon. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Reginald Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Staying with Siblu September 2019

Reported two items when we arrived, no sink plug ,and tv remote not working.nobody came .We found the sink plug on our last day in one of the food cupboards ?. The TV remote my wife changed the batteries !.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Reginald, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope the issues with the plug and remote did not cause too much inconvenience to the overall enjoyment of your stay. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Claire Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

September 2019

A lovely holiday so much so we've booked up for 2020.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Claire, Thank you so much for leaving this lovely review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Karl Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Great Family Hols but pool needs updating September 2019

We had a great time at Siblu Domaine de Dugny as we always do at Siblu. However, there were a few things this year that we felt dropped from the usual high standard. The pool needs updating. The lining is coming away in places and it just looks and feels tired. Also in Pignade the lifeguards were quite hot on people leaving towels on sun beds. In Dungy I actually saw towels on sun beds after the pool had closed which were still there the day after. There was constantly 10 plus beds with towels on and nobody there for a good hour. Although the kids club was great, especially Becky from Wales who was amazing with the kids. We felt the evening entertainment lacked compared with the entertainment at La Pignade. The free Wi-fi at the bar was also a bit hit and miss. It would also be nice if there were details of local places to eat either in caravans or in reception. Saying that, the site as a whole is lovely and we had a great time. One last thing. Not sure you should be associated with a circus that keeps animals like lions in this day and age. The site advertised Zavatta Circus a few times.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Karl, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate you taking the time to give some additional constructive feedback. Many thanks in particular for the comments about the pool area, these will be looked into via the relevant channels. We hope to see you again soon on one of our holiday parks. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Nic Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Two weeks in Dugny September 2019

We stayed at Dugny 2 years ago and had a lovely accommodation on a large pitch so we were very disappointed with our accommodation this time. The pitch was very small and the owner had 2 large personal sheds on the pitch as well which limited the space even further. When I walked around the site I realised how different the space on the different pitches was. I will choose the pitch more carefully in future.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Nic, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here. Please don't hesitate to give us a call as one of our staff can help you out with the choose your pitch feature and ensure you get the best spot. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Billy Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Domaine de Dugny September 2019

The accommodation was very basic even though we chose the highest option (Excellence). Only 1 Fan in the property and no TV. There was a CD Player which didn't work. The pillows were dirty and the double duvet was dirty and ripped very badly, we reported it on the first day to reception who said they would be changed but they turned up 4 days into the holiday to replace, it was hard to discuss this with the cleaning lady as she spoke no English so just took the replacement which wasn't much better. The kids loved the pool complex and football court, the bar was very expensive for food and drinks so chose to use nearby places and supermarkets instead. The area was lovely and all in all was OK.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi William, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear the service was not up to your expectations, many thanks for drawing our attention to this so we can improve our procedures in the future. Making sure our holidaymakers are comfortable and relaxed is our absolute top priority. We hope to see you again soon on one of our holiday parks. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Gary Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Pool complex not big enough for number of guests September 2019

Had a lovely week here but the pool complex isn't big enough for the number of guests. Very overcrowded. Also a bit tired in places where the edging is coming away from the side of the pool. Bar area in courtyard is very nice as the sun sets. A lot of noise coming from shows at night even though we had a plot far from the entertainment area. Worth bearing in mind if you prefer a quiet spot.

Grant Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Very Nice Family Holiday September 2019

The accommodation and pool were excellent. The facilities are very good on site. The negatives are that quite often there was no toilet roll in the toilets near the entertainment area. Also when we went to play mini golf there were not enough golf balls (3 available and when we went to the course only 2 people were playing so I assume there are only 5 balls in total). These are minor negatives and overall the park is a lovely place to be.

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top