Domaine de Dugny

Browse our customer reviews to find out more about your next holiday destination!

Who better to describe the Siblu experience than our holidaymakers themselves? All our customers are sent a satisfaction questionnaire at the end of their holiday which asks them to rate the following: welcome, accommodation, entertainment and activities, pool complex and quality of service. These reviews help us to ensure that we’re constantly improving our services and we’re sharing them with you so that they can help you choose your dream holiday.

Domaine de DugnyReviews (483)

3.8out of 5

Jonathan Domaine de Dugny

03/09/2020
Family holiday

Caravan September 2020

We been coming here for years and always been happy with our plot & caravan but this year our plot was awful. We were put under trees and had to wash the car every day with is no something we want to do on holiday. Caravan was lovely and comfortable

Mark Domaine de Dugny

29/08/2020
Family holiday

Great family holiday August 2020

Great family holiday. We loved the entertainment being the outside and had a wonderful holiday.

Havinks Domaine de Dugny

03/08/2020
Family holiday

Lovely family holiday August 2020

Lovely, pretty campsite with a great pool complex. Very friendly staff in all areas, kids club and the leaders were fantastic. Couple of disappointing things though, the shop onsite has no milk for the entire stay, not sure if this was linked to Coronavirus somehow but to not have such a basic item for the whole week seemed bizarre and frustrating. The shop in general was very poorly stocked. Disappointed with the cost of the bikes and carts and deposits required, would be nice if the deposit on our stay covered any deposits on equipment. I tried to hire a pedalo on Thursday morning and was told it was fully booked until Saturday (day of departure) it would have been nice if we'd been advised at check in that it books up quickly as this was something we were really looking forward to. The pool although well run, with friendly proactive lifeguards, and kept very clean was allowed to get extremely overcrowded at times (for Coronavirus social distancing, not normal times). We had an 8 and 6 year old and our chalet was very close to the entertainment area which meant they often couldn't get to sleep till midnight as the entertainment was extremely loud. It would be nice if young families were put in accommodation not quite so close to adult entertainment. Overall though a really lovely place with lovely staff and I would go back!

Diana Domaine de Dugny

27/07/2020
Family holiday

Beautiful spot July 2020

We had a wonderful stay at siblu domaine de dugny. We had a 3 bedroom mobile home with amazing fields view. Definitely we'll go back soon

Jennifer Domaine de Dugny

27/07/2020
Family holiday

Jenny July 2020

Holiday was brilliant . Entertainments team included us in all activities ( we speak no french and they helped us with English speaking team members ) . Pool was the only let down . Closed for half hour cleaning but we had to sit nearly on top of each other for the 1.5 hours it was open . Pool too busy for covid. I tried to set up away from people but they came and sit nearly on my lap . No social distance

Edward Domaine de Dugny

27/07/2020
Family holiday

Not bad, but could be better July 2020

Nice quiet pitch, beautifully clean site & nice staff. But: Our caravan was packed full of the owner’s crap. Every corner, cupboard etc full, nowhere to put our own stuff out of the way. The living room had 7 chairs in it! The potted plants were all dead and for the first few days it was hard to manoeuvre the car in the small driveway because it was overgrown. - the shop is useless, often out of bread & little to offer. We drove to the Lidl every day to get Fresh bread - so sad as a small walk to the shop would have been better. The entertainment was ok, but it was unclear what everything was.

Carole Domaine de Dugny

06/09/2019
Family holiday

September 2019

Lovely break very family friendly site looking forward to coming back
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Carole, Many thanks for leaving this review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Carlo Domaine de Dugny

04/09/2019
Family holiday

Perfect holiday September 2019

This is a place to be! Very friendly personnell, always willing to help and inform you! Nice accomondations with space around. Nice pool. Good place to stay for holidays.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Carlo, Many thanks for leaving this lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon! All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Jane Domaine de Dugny

03/09/2019
Family holiday

Domains De Dugny is a lovely place September 2019

Great campsite, plenty to do and within good reach of plenty of attractions outside the complex. The staff are friendly and helpful, our accomodation was clean, modern and well equipped. Good for all ages. The pool was great fun and we spent a lot of time there, but it is a little tired looking and could be expanded as it gets very busy and the usual race for towels on sun loungers applies. On the last day my son hit his head on the rock Island as some parts petrude. It was only a little scrape, but shows that it should be looked into improving as I nearly hit mine too. But overall very good. And the other reviews are spot on.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Jane, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on the holiday park and took advantage of the beautiful surroundings. Thank you for letting us know about the swimming pool, it is great to have this kind of feedback so we can continue to improve and provide the best holiday for you. We hope to see you soon. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Reginald Domaine de Dugny

02/09/2019
Family holiday

Staying with Siblu September 2019

Reported two items when we arrived, no sink plug ,and tv remote not working.nobody came .We found the sink plug on our last day in one of the food cupboards ?. The TV remote my wife changed the batteries !.
  • Village response26/09/2019

    Hi Reginald, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope the issues with the plug and remote did not cause too much inconvenience to the overall enjoyment of your stay. All the best, The team at Domaine de Dugny

Pages

How do we collect reviews ?

These are genuine customer reviews collected in partnership with Guest Suite. Guest Suite is a trusted third party registered with AFNOR (the French organisation for standardisation).

See the link below for more information

General Conditions of Use of Customer Reviews

Scroll to top